MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

DECEMBER 7, 2020

CALL TO ORDER

Mrs. Lisa Ashbaugh, President, called the Reorganization Meeting of the Riverview Board of School Directors to order at 7:04 p.m., December 7, 2020, remote access via zoom as a result of necessity due to coronavirus pandemic sanctions.

VISITORS PRESENT

M. Harden, J. Gonzalez, G. Kocur, M. Browell, J. Fleming, S. Vespi

ROLL CALL

Present: Members: Mrs. Chaparro, Mr. Hawk, Mrs. Hurt-Robinson, Dr. Loeffler, Dr. McClure, Ms. Miller, Dr. Pallone, Mrs. Ashbaugh; Falco Muscante, Solicitor; Dr. English, Supt.; Ms. Good, Business Manager; Mrs.

Tamburro, Recording Secretary

Absent: Mrs. Schaaf

ELECTION OF TEMPORARY PRESIDENT

The floor was opened for nominations for the Election of the Temporary President by Mr. Muscante, Solicitor. Dr. Pallone nominated Dr. McClure. Hearing no other nominations, Mr. Hawk made a motion to close. Ms. Miller seconded the motion. Dr. McClure was unanimously elected Temporary President. The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Dr. McClure.

ELECTION OF PRESIDENT Dr. McClure opened the floor for the nomination of President. Dr. Pallone nominated Mrs. Ashbaugh. Ms. Miller seconded the motion. Hearing no other nominations. Mrs. Hurt-Robinson made a motion to close. Mr. Hawk seconded the motion. Mrs. Chaparro made a motion to elect Mrs. Ashbaugh as President. Mr. Hawk seconded the motion. Mrs. Ashbaugh was unanimously elected President.

ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT

Mrs. Ashbaugh opened the floor for the nomination of Vice President. Dr. Pallone nominated Mrs. Hurt-Robinson. Dr. McClure seconded the motion. Hearing no other nominations, Mrs. Hawk moved that the nominations be closed. Mrs. Chaparro seconded the motion. Dr. McClure made a motion to elect Mrs. Hurt-Robinson as Vice President. Ms. Miller seconded the motion. Mrs. Hurt-Robinson was unanimously elected Vice President.

ELECTION OF BOARD **COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS**

The results of the Board Committee Chairpersons were shared as follows: Education: Mrs. Hurt-Robinson, Co-Chair; Dr. Pallone, Co-Chair

Finance: Dr. McClure, Chair Student Life: Mrs. Schaaf, Chair Safety: Mrs. Hurt-Robinson, Chair

Communications & Public Relations: Mrs. Chaparro, Chair

Mrs. Ashbaugh reminded the board that they operate largely as a committee of the whole; and when committees bring topics to the attention of the full board,

the full board approves all final decisions.

FORBES ROAD

Mrs. Ashbaugh opened the floor for the nomination of Forbes Road. Mrs. Hurt-Robinson nominated Dr. Loeffler. Dr. Pallone seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Dr. Loeffler was elected Forbes Road Delegate.

LEGISLATIVE DELEGATE Mrs. Ashbaugh opened the floor for the nomination of Legislative Delegate.

MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

DECEMBER 7, 2020

Mr. Hawk nominated Dr. Pallone with Ms. Miller as backup. Dr. Loeffler seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Dr. Pallone was elected Legislative Delegate with Ms. Miller as backup.

EASTERN AREA DELEGATE

Mrs. Ashbaugh opened the floor for the nomination of Eastern Area Delegate. Mr. Hawk nominated Ms. Miller. Dr. McClure seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Ms. Miller was elected Eastern Area Delegate.

REORGANIZATION BUSINESS

Mrs. Hurt-Robinson moved that items A, B, and C as listed be approved. Dr. Loeffler seconded the motion which passed unanimously on roll call vote.

A) Calendar of Meetings

The regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of School Directors shall be held as scheduled on the Calendar as presented this meeting.

The Reorganization Meeting shall be held on Monday, December 6, 2021 at 7:00 pm.

All meetings shall be held on Mondays at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted in the Calendar or further published notice.

B) Authorization for Proper Signature

The Board President, Secretary, and Treasurer are authorized to sign checks on School District accounts. Authorization is given for any required changes of signatures on all bank accounts. Authorization is given for the execution of signature cards as required to implement this action.

C) Facsimile Signatures

The Board President, Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to use facsimile signatures for signing checks. The Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to operate the check signing device.

ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Miller moved that the Reorganization Meeting be adjourned. The meeting adjourned at 7:23 pm and moved to the Regular Meeting.